Recording

May 4th, 2016, it was my first time recording in NYC. My ambition of producing my own musical art hasn’t changed since I started playing Saxophone. I had never known how to explain my unshakeable voice through the saxophone, or what is the effective way of Jazz quartet instrumentation to express my natural thoughts.

I revealed emotionally this to my elder friend in Japan, Trumpeter, Yukimoto Seiki-san one day.  He provided me a chance to be able to record with his best friends who currently live in the city.

Special thanks, Seiki Yukimo-san, and my sponsor.

Recording personnel:

Michael Raye(p), Lonnie Plaxico(b), Craig Haynes(ds), Ryoju Fukushiro[Riyo] (Sax, EWI)

 

Photographer: Michael Baumann

 

I’ll post more details after everything is done.

_DSC1230_DSC1244_DSC1379_DSC1211_DSC1110_DSC1262_DSC1232_DSC1164_DSC1109_DSC1104_DSC1217_DSC1195_DSC1346_DSC1474_DSC9450

Leave a Reply

