Diary – October 26th 2015

One freezing night of last winter, I was listening pianist Antoine Dowdell‘s show at Paris Blues through an introduction of his band member and my friend Keiji Yoshino. Since they were playing passionately, I was enthusiastic about them. As the show reached to climax, I couldn’t stand sitting on a chair, so I grabbed my horn and begged them to let me in.

As time went by, Antoine’s bassist Kenji Tokunaga called me and let me play in the band as a trial run member.

Since then, they and I have been playing together for several months at Paris Blues and the other venues as well. We even played in a prestigious fashion show one day. 

I felt some changes yesterday like we’ve got closer together and heard each other’s sound well on the stage. Audiences have enjoyed listening to our show.

I thank all of you for having me to your precious moment.

The shared video from the show last month was taken by Paris Blues.

Leave a Reply

