Recently, I’ve been working on training and expanding my musical abilities and skills. Because of my realization that comes from NYC energy. So, huge amount of essential things that musician must have does not exist in my body. One day, I realized naturally that I must respect the father of Tenor Saxophonist Lester Young.

Today, I recorded the tune ”Ad Lib Blues”, which is on this post. I played tenor solo exactly the same as Lester Young played ”Ad lib Blues” on his record ”Lester Young with the Oscar Peterson Trio 1952”. 

This is it: 

And also, today is my birthday. But, I don’t need anything special. Living in here New York City everyday is most delightful moments in my life.

Instead of my application for everybody who is supporting me, I send this music to you. Enjoy listening.

Thank you very much.

Ryoju Fukushiro (Riyo)
4/16/2015

Leave a Reply

